Dreaming

Last night, I had a dream that involved the actor that played George in Seinfield, a meltdown at a nuclear power plant, and condos, I think. Most of my dreams are strange like this, but I suppose this one was just especially memorable and bizarre. My dreams often reflect my fears, thoughts, desires, etc. But I wonder why God doesn’t appear in my dreams terribly often (does He ever?), even after I fall asleep after praying. Are dreams where the heart is? Is God where my heart is?

I also find that I don’t spend nearly enough of my time working on my relationship with God. And what you spend your time on is, essentially, what’s important to you.

Some unsettling food for thought

Leave a Reply

