More Reflections on Failure

Image

Yesterday, I blogged about how I suck at everything, oh, woe is me, but today, I have yet another interesting example. This morning, while backing out of the garage, it seemed that I was going out at an angle. Not a big deal for most, but for me, apparently, it was a deal breaker. I would rather not go into the embarrassing details, but let’s just say that I scratched the front of a new car that’s not even mine. Needless to say, the owner of the car was not pleased, and I was so upset that I went on a full-blown, tearful self-deprecating rant. Because it could have been prevented so easily, so, so easily. It was so stupid. It’s one of those things that could have made World’s Dumbest. I am grateful, of course, that no serious damage was incurred and no one was hurt. But I think it’ll be a few more days at least before I can look back on this as a funny memory.

Well, there’s a lot to be learned from this. The lesson is somewhere, I can feel it. One lesson is probably that I should stop hesitating so much to ask for help. That is a major problem I have. The other is that I’m an idiot- but God loves me anyway. I must remember that I am a useful idiot, who hopefully has a place in the world, and, much more importantly, the kingdom. And at the end of the day, that’s what matters.

 

 

2 comments on “More Reflections on Failure

  1. Peter says:

    People get in accidents every day by the hundreds. That’s why there’s such a thing as car insurance. It doesn’t make you an idiot. It makes you normal.

Leave a Reply

