Trying to Find My Soul Where My Sanity Used to Be

Image

It appears that my sanity has decided to hibernate for the winter. It probably has something to do with the fact that I haven’t been writing or blogging for the past three weeks, so the craziness has had no way to escape. I miss my sanity. Problems that make sense are generally more pleasant than completely irrational ones. 

Here are some things that I’ve learned over the Christmas season (if you are offended by my calling it Christmas, you will probably be offended by virtually everything on this blog):

1. You don’t need to prance around a Christmas tree and open gifts to discover what it’s all about

2. Satan may win the battle, but he won’t win the war. It’s best not to humor him at all. Don’t let him convince you that the world is filled with nothing but evil and hypocrisy. You are not destined to sin and eventually find yourself burning in a hell that you never really believed existed. It’s a lie, like all the lies he tells. 

3. Sometimes, it’s best to just stand back and see what God thinks is best

4. Anyone can improve themselves in fitness and feel better

5. Cilantro on pizza actually isn’t a terrible idea

6. Times of deep suffering can be the times that you finally understand what life is about. Unfortunately, those moments quickly end. But you are better because of them, even in your ordinary life

I haven’t completely uncovered my soul yet. I kind of just want to be sane and happy again. It’s a one-step-forward-two-steps-backward kind of game. I’ve seen glimpses of it, though, even in my sin. And I think that I can make it, I really do, no matter what anyone thinks. 

 

 

photo source: dailymail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

