God Help Me

To experience Your love in new and poetic ways

To pray for others before myself

To become indifferent to the things that will perish with this world

 

I want to dream about You at night and doodle Your precious name in pink pen 

I want to yearn for You at every moment that we are apart

I want to be filled with Your spirit more than I am filled with food; I want to lose sleep over you

I want to feel something divine, and yet familiar

 

Where is the zest and zeal for life?

It has left me. I stand at a crossroads

And face a dead end

 

Oh, that I might see the path and want to follow it! 

That I might feel vigor in my step

And strength in my bones once more

 

The world has left me powerless

I am wasting away

I am a shadow of God’s creation 

The darkness closes in

 

God help me

I want You rain or shine

I want You at all times

I choose You at last

 

 

 

 

2 comments on “God Help Me

Leave a Reply

