My Two Cents on the Immigration Crisis in the Southwest

 

Unknown-1

First reaction: why all the hate?

“Go home?” some middle aged man screams. But what if those people don’t have a home? Why isn’t anyone thinking of that?

I know, as a red-blooded American I’m supposed to be pissed off that undocumented peoples are entering this country and that the tax dollars are paying for it and that this country is in so much debt already…

But come on! These are children! Why doesn’t anyone seem to care? Sure there may be some kind of scheme going on behind the scenes, but nonetheless, how do we know what some of these people have been through and what they are running from?

I have been to Murrieta. I know the sort of people there. They’re the kind of people that make up a large population of this country. Many of them love God, most of them love America, some are a little obsessed about guns… and they work hard and help out. So where is all this, what I perceive as, hatred coming from? Is it really just political, or is it personal as well?

I used to be very conservative politically. Now, I don’t even know anymore. Maybe we should just take down the borders.

Okay, so maybe that’s wildly impractical, but I can’t think of a practical, rational, satisfactory solution. I don’t know. No one seems to know.

 

Photo credit:

10 news

veooz.com

Leave a Reply

